The Utah Non-Resident Concealed Weapons Permit allows you to carry in 39 states in conjunction with your South Carolina Permit!! It is the best way to maximize your concealed carry abilities and travel anywhere south of Maryland and east of Colorado without restriction! (see map below)
PLEASE NOTE VIRGINIA JUST DISBANDED RECIPROCITY WITH SOUTH CAROLINA AND THE UTAH NON-RESIDENT PERMIT IS THE ONLY AVAILABLE OPTION TO CARRY IN VIRGINIA RIGHT NOW FOR SC/NC RESIDENTS!
States in Green are lawful to carry in with your SC and Utah Permit!!
You DO NOT have to be a resident of Utah to get the permit and you DO NOT need your SC permit before getting your Utah CFP.
We teach these classes in the Myrtle Beach area
The class is 4 hours long and requires no shooting and no test
The permit is valid for 5 years
We do the fingerprinting and required passport photo in the class so you don't have to go get it done at extra expense!!
Since there is no shooting, we can teach the class anywhere! Call us and we'll get a group together in your area.
Utah does not reciprocate with South Carolina so you still need to get your South Carolina Permit to carry in SC.
The cost of the class is $100 and includes your fingerprinting, passport photograph required by the State of Utah, the class and certification stamp. An additional $49 application fee is required to be sent with the packet to the State of Utah either by credit card or check (yes they accept personal checks).
REGISTER FOR YOUR CLASS HERE!
VIEW THE REQUIREMENTS OF THE UTAH CFP HERE
If you have a drivers license from the following States you must have your Concealed Carry Permit in your home State in order to obtain the Utah CFP:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Hampshire, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington State, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming.